home » Training » Safe Pass/CSCS/QSCS » Construction Skills Certification Scheme

Construction Skills Certification Scheme

The Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS) provides for the training, assessment, certification and registration of non-craft operatives within the construction sector. CSCS is covered under Schedule 5 of the Safety, Health & Welfare at Work (Construction)Regulations 2013 Legislation 
Individuals who are working in any of the following occupational categories will be LEGALLY REQUIRED to hold a Solas CSCS Registration Card:
Plant, Scaffolding, Roofing, Roadworker, Mobile Access Tower and Shotfiring.

CSCS Programmes are delivered by a wide range of Solas approved training organisations.

To Find an Approved Training Organisation please click on the link

The Aims and Benefits of the CSCS are to provide opportunities for participants to become competent, confident and committed in applying the skills, knowledge and attitude that are associated with their occupations in construction.

Operators who successfully complete an approved CSCS Training and Assessment Programme are awarded FETAC Certification and then eligible for a CSCS Registration Card.

View details about the Registration process and the full CSCS Listings and Eligibility Criteria.

Application Forms for Renewal Cards and Replacement Cards 
To download a form for a renewal or replacement card please click on Application Form . Submit the completed form together with a passport-sized photograph (signed on the reverse) and the relevant fee to:

SOLAS Apprenticeship & Construction Services
Castleforbes House
Castleforbes Road
Dublin 1

Card Fee
The fee for CSCS Replacement and Renewal cards is €23.

For further information about the CSCS Scheme contact the CSCS/QSCS Support Unit on 015332500

Listen to this website with Browsealoud